September 2015 A New “Normal”?

This is the new ONLY way we get to see Alissa, Crystal and Beth these days:11033102_10206475778244660_1725528502240023576_o
Instead of all of us moving to VA, we are still here in TN and the 3 older girls are in a rented townhouse in Virginia, studying at Liberty. (The fourth girl in the Skype screen is Stefania, a friend who visited Liberty that weekend šŸ™‚ .)
It’s working out ok for them, but really took me by surprise. God’s will and God’s ways often do that. Mike Smith said, “I’d rather have grace than answers because if I had answers I would still need grace.” I wonder if I could extrapolate to say, “I’d rather have faith than answers because if I had answers I would still need faith”? Ie. “Without faith, it is impossible to please God. . ” Hebrews 11:6 We continue to look at the things which are unseen, including faith, hope and love (1 Cor 13:13). . “these 3 things remain”. . .

2 thoughts on “September 2015 A New “Normal”?

    • Thanks Amy! I wasn’t sure if anyone ever read my blog! LOL! Maybe I can come back for the Christmas Tea (if she still has it since we don’t get together as a homeschool group anymore! šŸ˜¦ !! ). . I will have to go by your blog and see what you’ve been up to lately too! ā¤ U!!

Leave a Reply

